WEEKLY DIARY DATES

Monday 15th January

 

  • Please return week 2 dinner menu
  • Y6 Music
  • Football Club – 3.30 – 4.30pm

Tuesday 16th January

  • KS1 Multisports – 3.30 – 4.30pm
  • KS1 Dodgeball – 4.30 – 5.30pm
  • Cooking Club (Wrap Around) 3.30 –5.00pm

Wednesday 17th January

 

  • Y5 Music
  • Film  Club (Wrap Around) 3.30 – 5.15pm

Thursday 18th January

  • KS2 Multisports – 3.30- 4.30pm
  • KS2 Dodgeball  - 4.30 – 5.30pm

 Friday 19th January

 

  • Gold Book Assembly –all welcome
  • Year 6 swimming – don’t forget your kit

 

ATTENDANCE TROPHY

Well done Year Y1 for winning The Attendance Trophy last week of term.

The weekly percentage for the week was 93.4%.

Tuesday 13th February – Parents Evening 5.00 – 7.30pm
Wednesday 14th February – Parents Evening – 3.30 – 6.00pm
Friday 16th February – Break up – normal school time
Monday 26th February – School open to all
Wednesday 28th March – Easter Bonnet Parade
Thursday 29th March – School closes for Easter at 2pm
Monday 16th April – School open to all

HOLIDAYS IN TERM TIME

The Governing Body of Little Bloxwich School operate within government guidelines and have a policy of not authorising holidays during term time.

However, Mrs Taylor can authorise occasional days in exceptional circumstances providing agreement has been sought and received before the start of any absence from school.

 

We do ask you to consider the adverse effects of taking your children out of school during term time before making any holiday arrangements.

 

If you are thinking of taking your child out of school, please complete a Holiday Request Form before you take your child out of school

Thank you for your continued support. 

 

 


Little Bloxwich C of E VC Primary School | Grenfell Road | Walsall | WS3 3DL
Tel: (01922) 684301 | Fax (01922) 683627 | Email: postbox@lit-bloxwich.walsall.sch.uk
Head Teacher: Ellen Taylor